St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Chris Kaselemis, Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

April 19, 6:00 p.m. Commissioners' Conference Room, Chesapeake Building

Agenda

I. Call to Order Richard Braam, Chairman Welcoming Elizabeth Torgerson to the EDC II. Minutes of February 15 EDC Meeting Tracy Harris, Secretary III. 2017 EDC Election of Officers Robin Finnacom, Deputy Director IV. **Brief Status Reports:** Chris Kaselemis, Director SMC DED Welcoming Sue Veith to DED Strategic Plan & THMP Implementation Tax Incentives Ordinance is Adopted Streamlining the Development Review Process RFP Issued for County Incubator V. Right-to-Farm Public Hearing Jamie Raley, President

May 2, 10:00 a.m., Chesapeake Building		SMC Farm Bureau & EDC Member
VI.	Crab Pot Pitch Competition May 11, 6:00 p.m., Navy Museum	Robin Finnacom, Deputy Director
VII.	Future EDC Meeting Schedule	Chris Kaselemis, Director SMC DED
VIII.	Adjourn	Richard Braam, Chairman